Return to Primitive Makeup Company Lipstick
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taj Mahal is (was?) the best color February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Midwest Girl from Midwest  
I ordered this lipstick several years ago and it has worked great and lasted forever in "lipstick years" but it is getting time to order it again.  Taj Mahal is perfect for toning down every shade with it's sheer gold tint.  I don't see it anymore?  I hope it comes back!!  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not yet received Primitive company lipstick April 5, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mumbai, Maharashtra India  
Not yet received this lipstick that i ordered. When i put in a question on the site's contact field regarding when could i expect delivery, did not receive any response till date.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Belize Lipstick January 5, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from McHenry, IL United States  
I like the color and that it stays on a little longer than other lip colors.  It did make my lips dry and chapped.  Maybe it's just the cold weather, so I will try again in spring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very moisturizing :) December 23, 2013
Reviewer: ZAHIRA LEBLANC from Donaldsonville, LA United States  
i like the color and it doesnt leave my lips dry...im happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
greener than "green"; gr8 moisture; August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from san francisco  
i cant wear most natural lipsticks bc w my endometriosis i have to be very careful about endocrine discruptors and many "green" ingredients are not so green or healthy in that way: eg lavender, rosemary, pomegranate all are very estrogenic; grape seed extract is extracted using lots of toxic solvents.. etc
was thrilled to finally find this line!  its not vegan (xpt for taj mahal) but so clean and very softening w the shea butter and castor oil.
i LOVE taj mahal bc i can use it as an overall highlighter/shimmer to make my skin look dewy - instead of using toxic foundations which ALL (even natural ones) have preservatives.  i put TM on my brow bone, cheekbones, lips, chin and then layer on a berry colored liptint from colorganics - look so pretty and glowing, no heavy makeup needed at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
taj mahal March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I ordered taj mahal and really like it to tone down another color.  Works great to add blend another lipstick with a warm (gold or beige, etc.) outfit.  It goes on a bit dry, so re-applying can result in it being a bit lumpy.  I might have gotten a bad one, other reviewers don't seem to have the same issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Primitive Makeup Lipsticks Rock! January 3, 2013
Reviewer: Shelly Harlander from Savannah, GA United States  
I love Primitive lipsticks! Healthy ingredients, beautiful unique colors, creamy comfortable feel and longer lasting than most "natural" lipsticks. The Corsica looks great on my fair skin and dark hair and eyes. It neither washes me out nor is too dark nor too bright nor too neutral...just pretty!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Primitive Makeup Lipstick is 5 stars all around! December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Savannah, GA United States  
I LOVE this lipstick! Healthy ingredients, beautiful unique colors, creamy comfortable feel and longer lasting than most "natural" lipsticks. The corsica looks great on my fair skin and dark hair and eyes. It neither washes me out nor is too dark nor too bright nor too neutral...just pretty! The Taj Majal applied lightly over other colors transforms and warms them creating a more elegant lip color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the color! September 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hesperia, CA United States  
I would have given five stars if the tube was larger for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
wonderful product! September 5, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NASHVILLE, TN United States  
Love the product!  Goes on smooth and lasts.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items